Therapy is for whimps.

Fuzzy Wuzzy Wasn’t Fuzzy, Was He?

Ask anyone who knows me, I am a sucker for comfort. In the frigid winter months, I seek solace in the fact that I get to basically live in fleecy, wooly, cashmere heaven 24/7. My Nana used to knit me sweaters because we didn’t have enough money to buy new ones. She once made me a red sweater with Fred Flinstone on the front and Wilma on the back. It was my pride and joy from the age of 7 until at least 10 when I retired it to try to fit in with the cool kids. This would be the skater/Silverchair/Green Day stage. Man, I wish I still had that sweater!…

This fall, I’m going to look for hand-knit pieces before buying in stores because I find that there’s something magical about a piece of clothing made by someone else, especially a piece of clothing that keeps you protected from the harsh, cold weather. Heck, I might even take up knitting again and make my own fall must-haves.

Here are some knitwear finds from Etsy and a few designer knits that I will desperately try to find cheaper alternatives for because, hey…Let’s be real here, I don’t have a sponsor!…

Stella McCartney

Lauren Urstadt

Yigal Azrouel

Etsy

Etsy

Etsy

LINE Runway

LINE Runway

One response

  1. I agree it is magical and beautifuuul I used to know how to knit but never had the patience for it. My mom was a big knitter growing up

    04/04/2011 at 02:10

Leave a Reply

