Therapy is for whimps.

Swedish


JAG VET EN DEJLIG ROSA
I KNOW OF A LOVELY ROSE

Jag vet en dejlig rosa, och vit som liljeblad.
I know of a lovely rose, she is white as the lily’s petal.

När jag på henne tänker, så görs mitt hjärta glad.
It gladdens my heart to think of her.

Dess stämma ger en hjärtans tröst, likt näktergalens blida röst,
Her voice gives great solace, like the gentle sound of the nightingale,

så hövisk och så ljuv.
so courteous and delightful.

Som solen fagert skiner, är hon som purpur klar.
Alike the fair sunshine, she is bright as purple.

Gud låt dig aldrig sörja, men alltid vara glad.
God let you never sorrow, but always be merry.

Må de få komma samman med hjärtans fröjd och gamman,
May they come together with joyful hearts,

som längta till varann.
who long for each other.

Var dag går solen neder och dagelig uppgår.
Each day the sun goes down, each day it rises.

När kommer dagen blider, att jag dig skåda får?
When will the clear day come again, that I can behold you?

I hågen är du städs mig när. Farväl, farväl, min hjärtlig kär.
You are always close to me in my mind. Farewell, farewell, my beloved.

Mångtusende godnatt!
Many thousands of goodnights!

Leave a Reply

